Bookstore » Books by Author » About the Author

About the Author:

Books by Title
Books by Author
Books by Category
Books by Imprint
Bookmark and Share

Lynne Hinton

Lynne Hinton is the author of twenty books, including the New York Times bestseller, Friendship Cake, and Pie Town, which in 2011 was honored both as the New Mexico Book of the Year in the Fiction/adventure, drama category and as the Fiction Book of the Year by the National Federation of Press Women. She has penned two mystery series and one collection of essays. She is a regular guest columnist in the Faith and Values Section of the Charlotte Observer and was the 2008 Lucy B. Patterson Author of the Year of North Carolina’s General Federation of Women’s Clubs. Under the name Lynne Branard, she has published two other novels, The Art of Arranging Flowers and Traveling Light. She is the founder and sits on the board of the Seven Sisters Book Awards, a national book contest recognizing women authors. Lynne Hinton was born and raised in North Carolina. She attended Wake Forest University and is a graduate of UNC-Greensboro. She also attended the North Carolina School of the Arts, School of Filmmaking, and earned a Master of Divinity degree from Pacific School of Religion in Berkeley, California, where she served on the board of trustees and has been honored as a Distinguished Alumni. She is an ordained United Church of Christ minister. Read more about her at or on Facebook at Lynne Hinton’s Books. Lynne Hinton and her husband divide their time between North Carolina and New Mexico.
Books by Lynne Hinton:
  • The View from Here
  • ISBN: 1-58838-347-4, Trade Cloth